• Campers on Mission

    Campers on Mission (COM) is a national fellowship of Christian campers who share their faith and serve in various ways while they camp. Membership is open to Christian campers of all denominations, and there is no membership fee.

    A national rally is held annually when COMers from all 50 states come together to enjoy worship, prayer, fellowship and workshops.

    COM members accept short-term volunteer assignments across the United States and Canada. From state fairs and motor speedways to rural campgrounds, COM combines a love of the outdoors with ministry across North America. Volunteer opportunities can be found by logging on to Volunteer Opportunities, which connects volunteers and missions by offering hundreds of projects for both individuals and groups.

    COM is open to any adult. Whether single, retired, or newly married, camping enables you to be flexible in witnessing beyond the walls of the church. COM is family friendly and provides a great way to experience the relaxation of vacation with the satisfaction of a missions project. It is a great pathway to becoming an on mission family.

    NEWSLETTER - JULY 2012 

    To become a member, contact representatives from your state as listed below or one of the Campers on Mission Regional Representatives.

     

    STATE PRESIDENTS

    State  Title  Last  First  Email  Phone 
    Alabama President Van Slyke Ray rayvanslyke12@gmail.com  251-422-8954
    Arizona President Potts Lloyd lgpotts7@yahoo.com  928-530-7070
    Arkansas President Cox Winfred    wccox1@cox.net  479-858-9086
    California President Pardee Ray rrpardee@juno.com  925-689-3237
    Colorado President Thrailkill Jim jim@thrailkill.com  970-379-7979
    Florida President Cornish David djcornish9@yahoo.com  850-313-3078
    Georgia President Smith Randy randolphsmith@bellsouth.net  404-409-5529
    Idaho President May David dtmrmm@aol.com  208-989-2202
    Iowa President Brent Pete pbrent@live.com  515-975-5018
    Illinois President Burnett Leroy irmaandleroyburnett@gmail.com  309-253-8557
    Indiana President Kincaid Roseanna   765-376-7507
    Kansas President Smith Larry lrrsmith3@gmail.com  620-229-0242
    Kentucky President Nelson Jack   812-319-9733
    Louisiana President Brown Keith keith.l.brown@cox.net  225-620-4265
    Michigan President        
    Mississippi President Ellis Beverly bbellis24@yahoo.com  601-529-8281
    Missouri President Harpham Mark mbharpham@gmail.com  816-797-0797
    Montana President Secrist Joe triplej44@gmial.com  307-247-1203
    Nebraska President Smith Larry lrrsmith3@gmail.com  620-229-0242
    Nevada President Anderson Kathy gloryteam@msn.com  360-882-1965
    New England President Book David dbcabot@aol.com  802-598-8717
    New Jersey President Hoops Bill dek3wjh@gmail.com  570-660-9519
    New Mexico President Gray Dale dbgray@globalcompassion.com  505-884-7506
    North Carolina President Saunders James deanjames@citicom.net  828-577-9162
    North Dakota President Secrist Joe triplej44@gmial.com  307-247-1203
    Northwest President Bridwell Jack bridwell.jack@gmail.com  360-607-9438
    Ohio President Geiger Tony   419-547-8250
    Oklahoma President Becker Joe jonema39@gmail.com  405-210-0519
    Pennsylvania President Hoops Bill dek3wjh@gmail.com  570-660-9519
    South Carolina President McManus John jam3603@yahoo.com  803-320-3603
    South Dakota President Secrist Joe triplej44@gmial.com  307-247-1203
    Tennessee President Pender Mike patmik44@gmail.com  931-260-8447
    Texas President Snelson Jimmie jrsnelson@msn.com  281-543-4573
    Utah President May David dtmrmm@aol.com  208-989-2202
    Virginia President Hankins Tom tomeh1@cox.net  757-847-3293
    West Virginia President        
    Wyoming President Secrist Joe triplej44@gmial.com  307-247-1203

     

    STATE OFFICERS

     

    State  Description  Last   First  Email  Phone 
    Alabama State Convention Stephens Steve sstephens@alsbom.org  334-566-2676
    Alaska State Convention Proctor Mike missions@akbaptist.alaska.com  907-344-9627
    Arizona State Convention Bass Steve steveb@azsobaptist.org  615-945-0880
    Arkansas Coordinator Sheeks Perry   870-568-5918
    California State Convention Hargis Don dhargis@csbc.com  559-229-9533
    Colorado Coordinator Walker Larry plvolunteers@aol.com  970-240-0587
    Delaware State Convention Udovich Ellen   443-250-2555
    Florida State Convention Johnston Marc mjohnston@flbaptist.org  800-226-8584
    Georgia State Convention Lang Stuart slang@gabaptist.org  770-936-5259
    Illinois State Association Alexander Rex rexalexander@ibsa.org  217-391-3134
    Indiana State Convention Christy Brian bchristy@scbi.org  317-481-2400
    Kansas State Convention Webb Coy coy.webb@kybaptist.org  502-489-3401
    Kentucky State Convention Webb Coy coy.webb@kybaptist.org  502-489-3401
    Louisiana State Convention Woodrich Jeff jeff.woodrich@lbc.org  318-448-3402
    Maryland State Convention Udovich Ellen   443-250-2555
    Michigan State Convention Stephens Ted ted@bscm.org  810-714-1907
    Minnesota State Convention Wedekind Dave dwedekind@mnwbc.org  507-258-0373
    Mississippi State Convention Gann Don dgann@mbcb.org  601-292-3339
    Missouri State Convention Decker Danny ddecker@mobaptist.org  576-635-7931
    Nebraska State Convention Webb Coy coy.webb@kybaptist.org  502-489-3401
    New England State Convention Buehner Tim   401-527-2553
    New Mexico          
    New York          
    North Carolina Coordinator Butler Pete pwdbutler@embarqmail.com  252-469-5564
    Northwest Coordinator Hodgson Harry   360-882-2100
    Oklahoma Coordinator de Cordova Ken fdec@cox.net  405-737-7770
    South Carolina State Convention Rice Tim timrice@scbaptist.org  803-765-0030
    Tennessee State Convention Young Phil pyoung@tnbaptist.org   
    Texas  State Convention Raus Bob raus@bgct.org  817-271-1397
    Texas  State Convention Brooks Joe sbtcmsc@yahoo.com  615-371-2044
    Virginia State Convention Hutchinson Billy bily.hutchinson@vbmb.org  434-637-2296
    Virginia State Convention Gauthier Mark mgauthier@sbcv.org  804-385-5391
    West Virginia State Convention Beall Delton deltonbeall@wvcsb.org  308-757-0944
    Wisconsin State Convention Wedekind Dave dwedekind@mnwbc.org  507-258-0373
    Wyoming