• Campers on Mission

    Campers on Mission (COM) is a national fellowship of Christian campers who share their faith and serve in various ways while they camp. Membership is open to Christian campers of all denominations, and there is no membership fee.

    A national rally is held annually when COMers from all 50 states come together to enjoy worship, prayer, fellowship and workshops with one another

    COM members accept short-term volunteer assignments across the United States and Canada. From state fairs and motor speedways to rural campgrounds, COM combine a love of the outdoors with ministry across North America. Volunteer opportunities can be found by logging on to Volunteer Opportunities, which connects volunteers and missions by offering hundreds of projects for both individuals and groups.

    COM is open to any adult. Whether single, retired, or newly married, camping enables you to be flexible in witnessing beyond the walls of the church. COM is family friendly and provides a great way to experience the relaxation of vacation with the satisfaction of a mission project. It is a great pathway to become an on-mission family.

    NEWSLETTER - JULY 2012 

    To become a member, contact representatives from your state as listed below or one of the Campers on Mission Regional Representatives.

    Chapter Presidents

    ALABAMA
     

    Ray Van Slyke
    rayvanslyke12@gmail.com
    251-675-0122 Home
    251-422-8954 Cell

    ARIZONA
    Tom Demand
    tdemand@hotmail.com
    480-984-1074

    ARKANSAS
    Winfred & Clarice Cox
    wccox@suddenlink.net 
    479-858-9086 Cell
    479-858-1778 Cell

    CALIFORNIA
    Ray Pardee
    1942 Gilly Lane
    Concord, CA  94518
    925-689-3237
    rrpardee@juno.com 

    COLORADO
    Jim & Nancy Thrailkill
    8160 Hwy 13
    Rifle, CO  81650
    jim@thrailkill.com
    970-379-7979 or 970-379-3995

    FLORIDA 
    David Cornish
    603-973-9145
    djcornish9@yahoo.com 

    GEORGIA
    Flinn & Ikey Gregory
    ifghummers@windstream.net
    229-641-3480

    ILLINOIS
    Leroy Burnett
    22677 Veterans Road
    Morton, IL  61550
    irmaandleroyburnett@gmail.com
    309-266-6200
    309-253-8557 Cell

    INDIANA
    Jerry Miller, Vice President
    812-726-5378
    jdbcmil@nwcable.net
    812-890-1423 Cell

    Roseanna Kincaid
    765-376-7507

    IOWA
    Pete Brent (Terry)
    3168 140 Street
    Stuart, IA 50250
    515-822-1082
    515-975-5018 Cell
    pbrent@live.com 

    KANSAS/NEBRASKA
    Larry Smith
    620-229-0242
    lrrsmith3@gmail.com 

    KENTUCKY
    Ann Brown
    507 SR 54 West
    Fordsville, KY  42343
    martinannieb@hotmail.com
    270-256-1516
    270-314-5357

    LOUISIANA
    Bill & Cindi Austin
    345 Hwy 3072
    Dubach, LA 71235
    austinbc64@msn.com
    (318) 224-0843

    MICHIGAN
    Inactive

    MISSISSIPPI
    Beverly Ellis

    316 Broadmoor Ln
    Vicksburg, MS 39180
    bbellis24@yahoo.com 

    (601) 634-0332
    Cell (601) 529-8281

    MISSOURI
    Mark & Barbara Harpham
    mbharpham@gmail.com
    816-797-0797

    NEVADA
    Kathy Anderson
    gloryteam@msn.com
    360-882-1965

    NEW ENGLAND (Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
    David Book (Marianne)
    30 Gould Hill Road
    Worcester, VT 05682
    dbcabot@aol.com
    Home (802) 223-5625
    Cell (802) 598-8717

    NEW MEXICO
    Dale & Brenda Gray
    6520 Northland Avenue NE
    Albuquerque, NM  87109
    dbgray@globalcompassion.com
    505-884-7506

    NORTH CAROLINA
    James Saunders
    deanjames@citicom.net
    828-577-9162

    NORTHWEST (Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)
    Jack Bridwell
    360-607-9438
    bridwell.jack@gmail.com 

    OHIO
    Jim Page
    pagechloe@ymail.com
    618-292-2883

    OKLAHOMA
    Tom & Janice Goins
    E 695 Way
    Wagoner, OK 74467
    tomgoins@myway.com 
    jgoins@gmail.com  
    Home (405) 462-3380
    Cell (405) 269-0973 (Tom)
    Cell (405) 267-0974 (Janice)

    PENNSYLVANIA/NEW JERSEY
    Bill Hoops (Susan) 
    110 Berkeley Dr.
    Watsontown, PA 17777
    chaplain@ptd.net
    (570) 538-3929
    Cell (570) 660-9519

    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Wanda Lewis
    w12@shtc.net
    843-623-4541 or 843-623-2791

    TENNESSEE
    Mike Pender
    patmik44@gmail.com
    (931) 484-0997 Phone
    (931) 260-8447 (Cell)

    TEXAS
    Jim Huddleston (Rosalyn)
    205 Ridgemont Dr.
    Hillcrest Village, TX 77511
    JimDHud@AOL.com
    (281)331-6463
    (281) 384-3111 (Cell)

    UTAH/IDAHO
    David May (Ruby)
    13837 Hwy. 44
    Caldwell, ID 83607
    dtmrmm@aol.com
    (208) 459-2818
    Cell (208) 989-2202

    VIRGINIA
    Tom and Carol Hankins
    103 Gray Gables Drive
    Williamsburg, VA 23185-6139
    tomeh1@cox.net
    (757) 847-3293

    WEST VIRGINIA
    vacant
     

    WYOMING/MONTANA/DAKOTAS
    Joe Secrist (Jan)
    683 Burma Road
    Riverton, WY 82501
    triplej44@gmail.com
    (307) 247-1203
     

    Chapter Coordinators, Directors, and State Convention Personnel

    ALABAMA
    Steve Stephens
    P.O. Box 11870
    Montgomery, AL 36111-0870
    sstephens@alsbom.org
    (334) 566-2676

    ALASKA 
    Mike Procter
    Director of State Missions
    1750 O'Malley
    Anchorage, AK 99507
    (907) 344-9627
    missions@akbaptist.alaska.com

    ARIZONA
    Steve Bass
    2240 N. Hayden Rd Ste 100
    Scottsdale, AZ 85257-2801 
    steveb@azsobaptist.org
    (615) 945-0880

    ARKANSAS
    Perry and Sharon Sheeks
    870-568-5918 or 870-405-0253

    CALIFORNIA
    Don Hargis 
    678 East Shaw Ave.
    Fresno, CA 93710
    dhargis@csbc.com
    (559) 229-9533 ext. 246

    COLORADO
    Larry and Pat Walker
    20547 Tulip Circle
    Montrose, CO 81404-7770
    plvolunteers@aol.com
    (970) 240-0587

    FLORIDA
    Marc Johnston
    Florida Baptist Convention
    1230 Hendricks Ave.
    Jacksonville, FL 32207
    mjohnston@flbaptist.org
    (800) 226-8584 x3113

    GEORGIA
    Stuart Lang
    6405 Sugarloaf Parkway
    Duluth, GA 30097-4092
    slang@gabaptist.org
    (770) 936-5259
    1 800 RING-GBC

    ILLINOIS
    Rex Alexander
    P. O. Box 19247
    3085 Stevenson Dr. 
    Springfield, IL 62794-9247
    rexalexander@IBSA.org
    (217) 391-3134

    INDIANA
    Brian Christy
    900 N. High School Rd.
    Indianapolis, IN 46214
    bchristy@scbi.org
    (317) 481-2400

    KANSAS/NEBRASKA 

    KENTUCKY
    Coy Webb 
    P. O. Box 43433
    Louisville, KY 40253-0433 
    coy.webb@kybaptist.org   
    (502) 489-3401
    Fax (502) 489-3201

    LOUISIANA
    Jeff Woodrich
    P. O. Box 311
    Alexandria, LA. 71309
    jeff.woodrich@lbc.org
    (318) 448-3402 ext. 261
    Cell (225) 975-0848

    Mona Brockman
    225-910-6294
    mbrockman6@cox.net 

    MARYLAND/DELAWARE
    Ellen Udovich
    BAPTIST CONVENTION OF MARYLAND/DELAWARE
    10255 Old Columbia Road
    Columbia, MD 21046
    (800) 466-5290 ext. 216
    cell (443) 250-2555

    MICHIGAN
    Ted Stephens
    8420 Runyan Lake Road
    Fenton, MI 48430
    Tel: (810) 714-1907
    ted@bscm.org

    MINNESOTA/WISCONSIN
    Dave & Jeanne Wedekind
    MN/WI Baptist Convention
    519 16th Street SE
    Rochester, MN 55904
    dwedekind@mnwbc.org
    (507) 282-3636
    cell (507) 258-0373

    MISSISSIPPI
    Don Gann
    Men's Ministry Department
    MISSISSIPPI BAPTIST CONVENTION
    P.O. Box 530
    Jackson MS 39205
    dgann@mbcb.org
    601-292-3339

    MISSOURI
    MISSOURI BAPTIST CONVENTION

    Danny Decker
    Missouri State Convention
    400 E. High Street
    Jefferson City, MO 65101
    ddecker@mobaptist.org
    (576) 635-7931 Ext. 413

    Dwain Carter
    400 E High Street
    Jefferson City, MO  65101
    dcarter@mobaptist.org
    573-556-0314

    NEW ENGLAND
    Tim Buehner
    BAPTIST CONVENTION OF NEW ENGLAND
    Ministry Evangelism & Missions Mobilization Coordinator
    www.bcne.net
    www.bcne.net/MissionsONE
    401-527-2553 Cell

    NEW MEXICO 

    NEW YORK

    NORTH CAROLINA 
    Pete Butler
    252-972-7828
    252-469-5564 Cell
    pwdbutler@embarqmail.com 

    NORTHWEST
    Harry & Sherry Hodgson
    360-882-2100

    OKLAHOMA
    Ken de Cordova (Fran) 
    200 Country Club Terrace
    Midwest City, OK 73110-3931
    fdec@cox.net
    (405) 737-7770

    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Tim Rice
    190 Stoneridge Drive
    Columbia, SC 29210-8254
    timrice@scbaptist.org
    (803) 765-0030 x3822

    TENNESSEE
    Phil Young
    pyoung@tnbaptist.org

    TEXAS
    BAPTIST GENERAL CONVENTION OF TEXAS
    Bob Raus
    333 N. Washington
    Dallas, TX 75246-1798
    raus@bgct.org
    (888) 311-1397
    Cell (817) 271-1397

    SOUTHERN BAPTISTS OF TEXAS CONVENTION
    Joe & Janice Brooks
    P. O. Box 168585 
    Irving, TX 75016-8585                 
    sbtcmsc@yahoo.com
    (615) 371-2044 or 1 800 558-2090

    VIRGINIA
    VIRGINIA BAPTIST MISSION BOARD

    Billy Hutchinson
    PO Box 8568
    2828 Emerywood Parkway
    Richmond, VA 23226-0568
    billy.hutchinson@vbmb.org
    1 800 255-2428 ext. 7265
    Cell (434) 637-2296

    VIRGINIA
    SOUTHERN BAPTIST CONSERVATIVES OF VIRGINIA
    Mark Gauthier
    4101 Cox Road, Suite 100
    Glen Allen, VA 23060-3320
    mgauthier@sbcv.org
    (804) 385-5391

    WEST VIRGINIA
    WEST VIRGINIA CONVENTION OF SOUTHERN BAPTISTS
    Delton Beall, SDOM
    1 Mission Way
    Scott Depot, WV 25560
    deltonbeall@wvcsb.org
    (308) 757-0944, ext. 105